City Council and City Staff

City Council

Adam Jennings - Mayor

  • ajennings@cityoftonkabay.net

Kristin Viger - Councilmember

  • kviger@cityoftonkabay.net

Doug Eckland - Councilmember

  • deckland@cityoftonkabay.net

Tim Connelly - Councilmember

  • tconnelly@cityoftonkabay.net

Kelly Wischmeier - Councilmember

  • kwischmeier@cityoftonkabay.net

 

City Staff

Dan Tolsma, City Administrator 
Phone: 952-474-7994
Email: dtolsma@cityoftonkabay.net 


Carol Spoerner, City Treasurer
Phone: 952-474-7994
E-mail: cspoerner@cityoftonkabay.net 

 
Janell Gildemeister, City Clerk
Phone: 952-474-7994
E-mail: clerk@cityoftonkabay.net

 

Public Works Department

Public WorksTodd Schallberg, Public Works Superintendent
Phone: 952-474-2947
E-mail: tschallberg@cityoftonkabay.net

*Public Works Hours: 6am-2pm Monday-Friday

After Hours Emergency: 612-750-3600

 

Public Safety Contacts:

South Lake Minnetonka Police Department & Animal Control
952-474-3261
www.southlakepd.com

Excelsior Fire District
24100 Smithtown Road
Shorewood, MN 55331
www.excelsiorfire.org

Fire Chief, Curt Mackey
Direct: 952-960-1650
cmackey@excelsiorfire.org

Fire Marshal, Kellie Murphy Ringate
Direct: 952-960-1692
KMurphyRingate@excelsiorfire.org